Cultivating a Lofty Life State Imbued With the Four Virtues

Chapter 4: It Is the Heart That Is Important

District Study | The Wisdom for Creating Happiness

In The Record of the Orally Transmitted Teachings, Nichiren Daishonin states, “When, while in these four states of birth, aging, sickness and death, we chant Nam-myohorenge-kyo, we cause them to waft forth the fragrance of the four virtues” (p....

Read latest Living Buddhism online.

Online newspapers at PressDisplay.